https://limbitless-solutions.org

Limbitless Solutions INC

Airbrush artist

August 2021 • Orlando, FL

What I liked

The disability advocacy and cross-collaboration with different teams, from engineering to the arts!

What I wish was different

Advice

Connect with the people there and speak your truth. Don’t be afraid to ask questions and never stop learning.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

engineering scholar

September 2019 • Orlando, FL

What I liked

The atmosphere of the office is incredibly positive, being a part of the team is like a family. The leadership and peers are always supportive and willing to help you learn more, all you have to do is ask. This is one of the most incredible places you could ever be. Every time you go into the office there is an overwhelming sense of positivity and care, and if you don't know something there is not a single person in the lab that wouldn't help you. The impact this organization has on the nation is beautiful and powerful, and I genuinely have never felt so fulfilled going to work every day.

What I wish was different

Literally nothing.

Advice

Passion is key, if you truly care about making a difference and helping others, this is the place to be. It restored my hope that you can find a place to work that you also love.
1 person found this helpful

Electronics and CS Intern

August - December 2019 • Orlando, FL

What I liked

Friendly environment, interesting work

What I wish was different

Not taking 4 courses concurrently with the internship.

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Game Design Scholar

April - August 2019 • Orlando, FL

What I liked

Clean, friendly, and collaborative work environment with lots of cutting edge technology.

What I wish was different

Management

Advice

Be creative and don’t be afraid to ask questions if you need help.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Engineering Scholar

May - August 2019 • Orlando, FL

What I liked

I loved the atmosphere and the mission of Limbitless Solutions. The people are great to work with and I learned a lot.

What I wish was different

I don't really wish anything had been different.

Advice

Be sure to actively ask about learning new things, such as soldering, as they are always willing to teach you new things!
1 person found this helpful

Video Editor Intern

May - August 2018 • Orlando, FL

What I liked

I liked being able to apply my skills and learn new ones along the way. I also enjoyed collaborating with a team to collectively create the message to portray for the company's social media posts. It gave me the experience of working in a business and helped prepare me for the workforce.

What I wish was different

In order to effectively meet deadlines, I wish the work was reviewed in advance. As well as, discussing projects as a team in advance.

Advice

Communicate with the staff to learn more about the company. If you don't know something (ex. software program), look it up, and practice. Also, always ask questions. This experience is all about learning. Communicate with supervisors about issues when they first occur. If changes are not being made keep communicating those issues until they're resolved.
2 people found this helpful

Engineering Development Intern

September 2017 • Orlando, FL

What I liked

I enjoyed the atmosphere and sense of family within the company. Everyone is ready to help you and you learn a lot.

What I wish was different

Advice

Come in ready to learn and ask questions. This is largely facilitated by you, but there will be others to help you along the way.
8 people found this helpful

Engineering Development Intern

April - August 2018 • Orlando, FL

What I liked

I loved how we were able to infuse all different majors and learn little bits of each one while still concentrating on our own work.

What I wish was different

I wish I planned out my schedule more efficiently.

Advice

I would say make the most of it because you can intake and absorb so much amazing hands-on experience.
2 people found this helpful